Lark Rise to Candleford: The Complete Collection


  • Region: Region 1 U.S. and Canada only.
  • Number of discs: 14
  • Rated:  Not Rated
  • Studio: BBC Home Entertainment
  • DVD Release Date: April 5, 2011
  • Run Time: 1892 minutes


Flora Thompson’s charming love letter to a vanished corner of rural England is brought to life in this heartwarming, critically acclaimed BBC adaptation, now available in a complete series collection. Set in the late 19th century, this rich, funny and emotional series follows the relationship of two contrasting communities: Lark Rise, a small hamlet gently holding onto the past, and Candleford, a neighboring market town bustling into the future. When young Laura Timmins leaves Lark Rise for a job at the Candleford post office, she discovers an eye-opening, exciting new world. In the face of scandals and feuds, she must leave her childhood behind and forge her own path to womanhood.

Seasons: 1-4

Additional information

Weight 20.8 oz
Dimensions 7.60 x 5.40 x 2.50 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lark Rise to Candleford: The Complete Collection”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *